Georgia Aquarium

404-581-4000
www.georgiaaquarium.org
225 Baker St.
ATLANTA, GA 30313

With 8 million gallons of marine and fresh water, 100,000 animals from 500 species, and 505,000 square feet, the Georgia Aquarium is the largest aquarium in the world. Come meet the whale sharks Ralph and Norton, members of the largest fish species on the globe. Come see belugas whales, whose charismatic personalities are sure to intrigue you and your family. And the fun doesn’t stop there ... around every corner you will come face to face with new animals and habitats.

MARTA AccessibleYes
Handicapped AccessibleYes
Hearing Impaired AccessibleNo
Visually Impaired AccessibleNo
IndoorYes
OutdoorNo
Parking: A 1,600-space parking garage is attached to the Georgia Aquarium, which includes both covered and rooftop parking for a fee. MARTA: Take the Red or Gold Line to the Peachtree Center station. Head west on Andrew Young International Boulevard, and after three blocks, turn right on Centennial Olympic Park Drive. Turn left on Baker Street to reach the Aquarium.

Advertisements

Events at this Venue

Event Tags Dates Venue
Toddler Time
Mar 5 – Dec 3
DaysTime
Mon, Mar 5
Mon, Apr 2
Mon, May 7
Mon, Sep 10
Mon, Oct 1
Mon, Nov 5
Mon, Dec 3
10am – 11:30am
Next: 10:00am on Sep 10
Georgia Aquarium
Sips Under The Sea
Mar 16 – Oct 26
DaysTime
Fri, May 11
Fri, Aug 24
Fri, Oct 26
7pm – 10pm
Next: 7:00pm on Aug 24
Georgia Aquarium

August 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31