Family

Event Tags Dates Venue
Pumpkin Festival
Sep 22 – Oct 28
DaysTime
Every day10am – 5pm
Earliest: 10:00am on Sep 26
Stone Mountain Park
Atlanta Streets Alive: Central
Sep 30
DaysTime
Sun, Sep 302pm – 6pm
Earliest: 2:00pm on Sep 30
Woodruff Arts Center, The
Sonic Playground
Jun 24 – Oct 7
DaysTime
Every day8am – 9pm
Earliest: 8:00am on Sep 26
High Museum of Art

Advertisements

Atlanta Botanical Garden
Jan 1 – Dec 31
DaysTime
Every Tue-Sun9am – 5pm
Earliest: 9:00am on Sep 26
Atlanta Botanical Garden
Atlanta Monetary Museum
Jan 1 – Dec 31
DaysTime
Every Mon-Fri9am – 4pm
Earliest: 9:00am on Sep 26
Atlanta Monetary Museum
Imaginary Worlds
May 5 – Oct 28
DaysTime
Every Tue-Sun9am – 7pm
Earliest: 9:00am on Sep 26
Atlanta Botanical Garden, Atlanta Botanical Garden, Gainesville
Southern Museum of Civil War and Locomotive History
Jan 1 – Dec 31
DaysTime
Every Mon-Sat9:30am – 5pm
Every Sun11am – 6pm
Earliest: 9:30am on Sep 26
Southern Museum of Civil War and Locomotive History
Greene Family Learning Gallery
Jan 1 – Dec 31
DaysTime
Every Tue,Wed,Thu,Sat10am – 5pm
Every Fri10am – 9pm
Every Sun12pm – 5pm
Earliest: 10:00am on Sep 26
High Museum of Art
Chattahoochee Nature Center
Jan 1 – Dec 31
DaysTime
Every Mon-Sat10am – 5pm
Every Sun12pm – 5pm
Earliest: 10:00am on Sep 26
Chattahoochee Nature Center
College Football Hall of Fame and Fan Experience
Jan 1 – Dec 31
DaysTime
Every Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Fri,Sun10am – 5pm
Every Sat9am – 6pm
Earliest: 10:00am on Sep 26
College Football Hall Of Fame
Atlanta Botanical Garden, Gainesville
Jan 1 – Dec 31
DaysTime
Every Tue-Sun10am – 4pm
Earliest: 10:00am on Sep 26
Atlanta Botanical Garden, Gainesville
Center for Puppetry Arts
Jan 1 – Dec 31
DaysTime
Every Tue-Fri9am – 5pm
Every Sat10am – 5pm
Every Sun12pm – 5pm
Earliest: 9:00am on Sep 26
Center for Puppetry Arts
Center for Civil and Human Rights
Jan 1 – Dec 31
DaysTime
Every Mon-Sat10am – 5pm
Every Sun12pm – 5pm
Earliest: 10:00am on Sep 26
Center for Civil and Human Rights
Fernbank Museum of Natural History
Jan 1 – Dec 31
DaysTime
Every day10am – 5pm
Earliest: 10:00am on Sep 26
Fernbank Museum of Natural History
APEX Museum
Jan 1 – Dec 31
DaysTime
Every Tue-Sat10am – 5pm
Earliest: 10:00am on Sep 26
APEX Museum
The Wren’s Nest
Jan 1 – Dec 31
DaysTime
Every Tue-Sat10am – 2:30pm
Earliest: 10:00am on Sep 26
Wren’s Nest, The
World of Coca-Cola
Jan 1 – Dec 31
DaysTime
Every Mon,Tue,Wed,Thu,Sun10am – 5pm
Every Fri-Sat9am – 5pm
Earliest: 10:00am on Sep 26
World of Coca-Cola
Live The Legacy Series
Jan 12, 2018 – Apr 22, 2019
DaysTime
Every Mon-Sat10am – 5pm
Every Sun12pm – 5pm
Earliest: 10:00am on Sep 26
Center for Civil and Human Rights
Oceans: Our Blue Planet 3D
Jun 22 – Nov 1
DaysTime
Every day10am – 10:45am
12pm – 12:45pm
2pm – 2:45pm
4pm – 4:45pm
Earliest: 10:00am on Sep 26
Fernbank Museum of Natural History
Peter Pan
Sep 25 – Oct 28
DaysTime
Every Tue-Fri10am – 11am
11:30am – 12:30pm
Every Sat11am – 12pm
Every Sat-Sun1pm – 2pm
Every Sun3pm – 4pm
Earliest: 10:00am on Sep 26
Center for Puppetry Arts
Fernbank Science Center
Jan 1 – Dec 31
DaysTime
Every Mon-Wed12pm – 5pm
Every Thu-Fri12pm – 9pm
Every Sat10am – 5pm
Earliest: 12:00pm on Sep 26
Fernbank Science Center
North Georgia State Fair
Sep 20 – Sep 30
DaysTime
Every Mon-Thu4pm – 11pm
Every Fri4pm – 12am
Every Sat10am – 12am
Every Sun12:30pm – 10pm
Earliest: 4:00pm on Sep 26
Jim R. Miller Park
Zoo Atlanta
Jan 1 – Dec 31
DaysTime
Every day9:30pm – 5:30pm
Earliest: 9:30pm on Sep 26
Zoo Atlanta
Delta Flight Museum
Jan 1 – Dec 31
DaysTime
Every Mon,Tue,Thu,Fri,Sat10am – 4:30pm
Every Sun12pm – 4:30pm
Earliest: 10:00am on Sep 27
Delta Flight Museum
Children’s Museum of Atlanta
Jan 1 – Dec 31
DaysTime
Every Mon,Tue,Thu,Fri10am – 4pm
Every Sat-Sun10am – 5pm
Earliest: 10:00am on Sep 27
Children’s Museum of Atlanta, The
Daniel Tiger’s Neighborhood: A Grr-ific Exhibit
Sep 22, 2018 – Jan 6, 2019
DaysTime
Every Mon,Tue,Thu,Fri10am – 4pm
Every Sat-Sun10am – 5pm
Earliest: 10:00am on Sep 27
Children’s Museum of Atlanta, The
Building Blocks: Early Learning Programs
Aug 6, 2018 – May 31, 2019
DaysTime
Every Mon,Thu,Fri10:30am – 12:30pm
Earliest: 10:30am on Sep 27
Children’s Museum of Atlanta, The
Farm Burger Farm Burger + Your Pie Grant Park-ing Party
Sep 27
DaysTime
Thu, Sep 276pm – 9pm
Earliest: 6:00pm on Sep 27
Atlanta
Sunset Sips
Jun 14 – Sep 27
DaysTime
Thu, Jun 14
Thu, Jun 28
Thu, Jul 5
Thu, Aug 9
Thu, Aug 23
Thu, Sep 13
Thu, Sep 27
6:30pm – 9:30pm
Earliest: 6:30pm on Sep 27
Chattahoochee Nature Center
Garden Stories
Jun 20 – Aug 29
DaysTime
Wed, Sep 2610:30pm – 11:30pm
Earliest: 10:30pm on Sep 27
Smith-Gilbert Gardens
Toddler Fridays
Jun 29
DaysTime
Fri, Jun 29
Fri, Jul 27
Fri, Aug 31
Fri, Sep 28
Fri, Oct 26
10:30am – 12pm
Earliest: 10:30am on Sep 28
The Hudgens Center for Art & Learning
Glover Park Concert Series Glover Park Concert Series
Apr 27 – Sep 28
DaysTime
Fri, Apr 27
Fri, May 25
Sat, May 26
Fri, Jun 29
Fri, Jul 27
Fri, Aug 24
Fri, Sep 28
8pm – 10pm
Earliest: 8:00pm on Sep 28
Glover Park
2018 Atlanta Concours d’Elegance
Sep 29 – Sep 30
DaysTime
Sat, Sep 299am – 2pm
9am – 4pm
Earliest: 9:00am on Sep 29
Atlanta
24th Annual Atlanta Koi and Goldfish Show
Sep 29 – Sep 30
DaysTime
Sat, Sep 299am – 5pm
Sun, Sep 309am – 2pm
Earliest: 9:00am on Sep 29
Atlanta
The Maker’s Market at Atlantic Station
Mar 31 – Nov 3
DaysTime
Every Sat10am – 9pm
Every Sun12pm – 7pm
Earliest: 10:00am on Sep 29
Atlantic Station
State Fair Georgia State Fair
Sep 29 – Oct 8
DaysTime
Every Mon-Thu4pm – 10pm
Every Fri4pm – 12am
Every Sat10am – 12am
Every Sun12pm – 10pm
Earliest: 10:00am on Sep 29
Atlanta
A Wrinkle in Time
Sep 15 – Sep 29
DaysTime
Every Sat11am – 1pm
Earliest: 11:00am on Sep 29
Georgia Ensemble Theatre at Roswell Cultural Arts Center
Fall Festival in Candler Park
Sep 29 – Sep 30
DaysTime
Sat, Sep 29
Sun, Sep 30
11am – 7pm
Earliest: 11:00am on Sep 29
Candler Park
Woofstock
May 5 – Sep 30
DaysTime
Sat, May 5
Sat, Sep 29
12pm – 7pm
Sun, May 6
Sun, Sep 30
12pm – 6pm
Earliest: 12:00pm on Sep 29
Various locations
Georgia Blues Georgia Blues & Roots Festival
Sep 29
DaysTime
Sat, Sep 2912pm – 10:30pm
Earliest: 12:00pm on Sep 29
Mable House Barnes Amphitheatre
BridgeFest
Sep 29
DaysTime
Sat, Sep 292pm – 8pm
Earliest: 2:00pm on Sep 29
Atlanta
1,000 Lights for Hope
Sep 29
DaysTime
Sat, Sep 296pm – 9pm
Earliest: 6:00pm on Sep 29
Atlanta
Sunday in the Park at Oakland
Sep 30
DaysTime
Sun, Sep 3012pm – 6pm
Earliest: 12:00pm on Sep 30
Oakland Cemetery
UNICEF Family Fun Day With UNICEF
Sep 30
DaysTime
Sun, Sep 301pm – 4pm
Earliest: 1:00pm on Sep 30
Alliance Theatre, Main Stage
PuppetPalooza2018 PuppetPalooza2018
Sep 30
DaysTime
Sun, Sep 301pm – 5pm
Earliest: 1:00pm on Sep 30
Clarkston Community Center
Toddler Time
Mar 5 – Dec 3
DaysTime
Mon, Mar 5
Mon, Apr 2
Mon, May 7
Mon, Sep 10
Mon, Oct 1
Mon, Nov 5
Mon, Dec 3
10am – 11:30am
Earliest: 10:00am on Oct 1
Georgia Aquarium
Toddler Tuesday: Museum in Motion
Jul 3, 2018 – Jun 4, 2019
DaysTime
Tue, Jul 3
Tue, Aug 7
Tue, Sep 4
Tue, Oct 2
Tue, Nov 6
Tue, Dec 4
10am – 11am
11:30am – 12:30pm
Earliest: 10:00am on Oct 2
Center for Puppetry Arts
Ponce City Farmers Market Ponce City Farmers Market
Apr 10 – Nov 20
DaysTime
Every Tue4pm – 8pm
Earliest: 4:00pm on Oct 2
Ponce City Market
Sensory Friendly Saturdays
Feb 3 – Dec 1
DaysTime
Thu, Feb 89am – 6am
Fri, Apr 6
Fri, Apr 13
Fri, Apr 20
Fri, Apr 27
Fri, May 4
Fri, Jun 1
Fri, Jul 6
Fri, Aug 3
Fri, Aug 31
Fri, Oct 5
Fri, Nov 2
Fri, Nov 30
9am – 10am
Earliest: 9:00am on Oct 6
Children’s Museum of Atlanta, The
Superhero Superhero Day
Oct 6
DaysTime
Sat, Oct 610am – 8pm
Earliest: 10:00am on Oct 6
Atlanta
Atlanta Parent’s Family Festival
Oct 6
DaysTime
Sat, Oct 610am – 4pm
Earliest: 10:00am on Oct 6
Atlanta
Roswell Family Series: The Story Pirates Greatest Hits Show
Oct 6
DaysTime
Sat, Oct 610am – 11:30am
1:30pm – 3pm
Earliest: 10:00am on Oct 6
Roswell Cultural Arts Center
Pine LakeFest Pine LakeFest
Oct 6 – Oct 7
DaysTime
Sat, Oct 610am – 6pm
Sun, Oct 712pm – 6pm
Earliest: 10:00am on Oct 6
Atlanta
Madison Ave Soapbox Derby
Oct 6
DaysTime
Sat, Oct 612pm – 5:30pm
Earliest: 12:00pm on Oct 6
Atlanta
Caffeine and Octane
Jan 7 – Dec 2
DaysTime
Sat, Jan 6
Sat, Feb 3
Sat, Mar 3
Sat, Mar 31
Sat, May 5
Sat, Jun 2
Sat, Jun 30
Sat, Aug 4
Sat, Sep 1
Sat, Oct 6
Sat, Nov 3
Sat, Dec 1
8am – 11am
Earliest: 8:00am on Oct 7
Perimeter Mall
sunday Sunday Fun Days
Oct 7 – Oct 28
DaysTime
Every Sun1pm – 7pm
Earliest: 1:00pm on Oct 7
Atlanta
Magic Mondays
Feb 12 – Dec 10
DaysTime
Mon, Sep 10
Mon, Oct 8
Mon, Nov 12
Mon, Dec 10
10am – 1pm
Earliest: 10:00am on Oct 8
Atlanta History Center
Columbus Columbus Day
Oct 8
DaysTime
Mon, Oct 810am – 8pm
Earliest: 10:00am on Oct 8
Atlanta
Museum Mice Tour
Feb 14 – Dec 12
DaysTime
Tue, Feb 13
Tue, Mar 13
Tue, Apr 10
Tue, May 8
Tue, Jun 12
Tue, Jul 10
Tue, Aug 7
Tue, Sep 11
Tue, Oct 9
Tue, Nov 13
Tue, Dec 11
10:30am – 11:30am
Earliest: 10:30am on Oct 10
Marietta Museum of History
Southern Ghosts A Tour of Southern Ghosts
Oct 11 – Oct 27
DaysTime
Every Thu-Sat7pm – 9:30pm
Earliest: 7:00pm on Oct 11
Stone Mountain Park
Metropolitan Metropolitan Ballet Theatre
Oct 12 – Oct 13
DaysTime
Every Fri-Sat7pm – 8:45pm
Earliest: 7:00pm on Oct 12
Atlanta
great outdoor Great Outdoor Adventure
Oct 13
DaysTime
Sat, Oct 1310am – 8pm
Earliest: 10:00am on Oct 13
Atlanta
Chalktoberfest
Oct 13 – Oct 14
DaysTime
Sat, Oct 1310am – 5pm
Sun, Oct 1411am – 5pm
Earliest: 10:00am on Oct 13
Marietta Square
Oakhurst Porchfest
Oct 13
DaysTime
Sat, Oct 1312pm – 7pm
Earliest: 12:00pm on Oct 13
Atlanta
Kennesaw Outdoor Movie Series
May 5 – Oct 13
DaysTime
Sat, May 5
Sat, Jun 2
Sat, Oct 13
6pm – 10pm
Earliest: 6:00pm on Oct 13
Atlanta
Family Free Day at MODA
Feb 11 – Dec 9
DaysTime
Sat, Feb 10
Sat, Mar 10
Sat, Apr 7
Sat, May 12
Sat, Jun 9
Sat, Jul 7
Sat, Aug 11
Sat, Sep 8
Sat, Oct 13
Sat, Nov 10
Sat, Dec 8
12pm – 6pm
Earliest: 12:00pm on Oct 14
Museum of Design Atlanta (MODA)
The Rink at Mall of Georgia
Oct 14 – Dec 31
DaysTime
Every Mon-Sat10am – 9pm
Every Sun12pm – 6pm
Earliest: 12:00pm on Oct 14
Atlanta
Second Sundays
Feb 11 – Dec 9
DaysTime
Sat, Feb 10
Sat, Mar 10
Sat, Apr 7
Sat, May 12
Sat, Jun 9
Sat, Jul 7
Sat, Aug 11
Sat, Sep 8
Sat, Oct 13
Sat, Nov 10
Sat, Dec 8
1pm – 4pm
Earliest: 1:00pm on Oct 14
High Museum of Art
5th Annual Serenbe Home Tour
Oct 14
DaysTime
Sun, Oct 141pm – 5pm
Earliest: 1:00pm on Oct 14
Serenbe Community
Harvest Harvest On The Hooch
Oct 14
DaysTime
Sun, Oct 141pm – 4pm
Earliest: 1:00pm on Oct 14
Chattahoochee Nature Center
Alive in Roswell
Apr 19 – Oct 18
DaysTime
Thu, Apr 19
Thu, May 17
Thu, Jun 21
Thu, Jul 19
Thu, Aug 16
Thu, Sep 20
Thu, Oct 18
5pm – 9pm
Earliest: 5:00pm on Oct 18
Roswell City Hall
capturing Capturing the Spirit of Oakland Halloween Tours
Oct 18 – Oct 28
DaysTime
Every day5:30pm – 10:30pm
Earliest: 5:30pm on Oct 18
Oakland Cemetery
Stone Mountain Highland Games
Oct 19 – Oct 21
DaysTime
Every Fri-Sun8am – 5pm
Earliest: 8:00am on Oct 19
Stone Mountain Park
Owl-O-Ween Hot Air Balloon Festival
Oct 19 – Oct 20
DaysTime
Fri, Oct 196pm – 11pm
Sat, Oct 204pm – 11pm
Earliest: 6:00pm on Oct 19
Kennesaw State University Center
family night Family Night Out ATL
Sep 21 – Dec 21
DaysTime
Fri, Sep 21
Fri, Oct 19
Fri, Nov 16
Fri, Dec 21
7pm – 11pm
Earliest: 7:00pm on Oct 19
Atlanta
Wizarding Wizarding Academy Weekend
Oct 19 – Oct 20
DaysTime
Fri, Oct 19
Sat, Oct 20
7pm – 9pm
Sat, Oct 202pm – 4pm
Earliest: 7:00pm on Oct 19
Art Place – Mountain View, The
up Up, Up, & Away
Oct 20
DaysTime
Sat, Oct 2010am – 8pm
Earliest: 10:00am on Oct 20
Atlanta
Pop-in for Family Fun
Feb 17 – Nov 17
DaysTime
Sat, Mar 17
Sat, Apr 21
Sat, May 19
Sat, Jun 16
Sat, Jul 21
Sat, Aug 18
Sat, Sep 15
Sat, Oct 20
Sat, Nov 17
10:30am – 3:30pm
Earliest: 10:30am on Oct 20
Marietta Museum of History
moonlight Bulloch Hall’s Night at the Museum
Oct 20
DaysTime
Sat, Oct 206:30pm – 9pm
Earliest: 6:30pm on Oct 20
Bulloch Hall
Forced From Home
Oct 21 – Oct 28
DaysTime
Every Mon-Fri9am – 1pm
4pm – 8pm
Every Sat-Sun10am – 6pm
Earliest: 10:00am on Oct 21
Atlanta
AIDS Walk AID Atlanta AIDS Walk & 5K Run
Oct 21
DaysTime
Sun, Oct 212pm – 7pm
Earliest: 2:00pm on Oct 21
Piedmont Park
lawless Lawless Spirits Tour
Oct 25 – Oct 28
DaysTime
Every 6:30pm – 7:30pm
Every Thu-Sun8pm – 9pm
Earliest: 8:00pm on Oct 25
Atlanta
Calloween at Callanwolde
Oct 26
DaysTime
Fri, Oct 266pm – 9pm
Earliest: 6:00pm on Oct 26
Callanwolde Fine Arts Center

September 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30