Image courtesy of Marietta Museum of History

Pop-In for Pop Culture

Dec 13, 2016 – Dec 12, 2017
DaysTime
Mon, Jul 1010:30am – 8pm
Mon, Jan 9
Mon, Feb 13
Mon, Mar 13
Mon, Apr 10
Mon, May 8
Mon, Jun 12
Mon, Aug 7
Mon, Sep 11
Mon, Oct 9
Mon, Nov 13
Mon, Dec 11
Mon, Dec 18
4pm – 8pm
Adults: $7 Seniors/Students: $5 Children (5 and under): Free!
More info

Description

Come and explore the Museum in a whole new way! Every second Tuesday evening of the month the galleries will "Pop Open" for a night of Pop Culture from the 1950s and '60s. Enjoy reminiscing about music, food, games and so much more. There are different themes every month. These events are held in conjunction with the exhibit, "BOOM! Toys of the Baby Boomer Generation."

Schedule of events:
December 13: Holiday Treats
January 10: Hawaii
February 14: I Love TV Couples
March 14: British Invasion
April 11: Locomotion
May 9: Saturday Morning Cartoons
June 13: Arts & Crafts
July 11 from 10:30 a.m. to 8 p.m.: Rockets & Robots
August 8: Space & Aviation
September 12: Alaska, the Last Frontier
October 10: Monster Mash
November 14: TBD
December 12: TBD

Advertisements

 

April 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30