Image courtesy of Marietta Museum of History

Museum Mice Tour

Feb 14 – Dec 12
DaysTime
Wed, Feb 14
Wed, Mar 14
Wed, Apr 11
Wed, May 9
Wed, Jun 13
Wed, Jul 11
Wed, Aug 8
Wed, Sep 12
Wed, Oct 10
Wed, Nov 14
Wed, Dec 12
10:30am – 11:30am
General Admission$5 per family (one adult and up to three children), $5 each per additional participant
Reservations Required

Description

These one-hour tours for the smallest of visitors introduce children ages 3 through 5 and their parents to history through very basic concepts like shapes, sounds, games, tools and jobs. Museum mascots Murray and Etta are whimsical cartoon mice that help convey the themes for the tours and provide a little fun. Costumed docents lead the tours that offer a variety of activities including storytime and crafts.

Schedule of events:
February 14: Etta’s Favorite Colors-Valentine’s Day Edition
March 14: Following Murray’s Treasure Map
April 11: Exploring Jobs with Murray
May 9: Murray & Etta Open a Restaurant
June 13: Etta Spies with Her Little Eye
July 11: Etta’s Favorite Shapes
August 8: Murray’s Cool Tools
September 12: Making Music with Murray & Etta
October 10: Murray & Etta’s Dance Party
November 14: Etta’s Favorite Colors
December 12: Murray & Etta Count Collections

Advertisements

 

February 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28