Image courtesy of Marietta Museum of History

Museum Mice Tour

Feb 14 – Dec 12
DaysTime
Tue, Feb 13
Tue, Mar 13
Tue, Apr 10
Tue, May 8
Tue, Jun 12
Tue, Jul 10
Tue, Aug 7
Tue, Sep 11
Tue, Oct 9
Tue, Nov 13
Tue, Dec 11
10:30am – 11:30am
General Admission$5 per family (one adult and up to three children), $5 each per additional participant
Reservations Required
More info

Description

These one-hour tours for the smallest of visitors introduce children ages 3 through 5 and their parents to history through very basic concepts like shapes, sounds, games, tools and jobs. Museum mascots Murray and Etta are whimsical cartoon mice that help convey the themes for the tours and provide a little fun. Costumed docents lead the tours that offer a variety of activities including storytime and crafts.

Schedule of events:
February 14: Etta’s Favorite Colors-Valentine’s Day Edition
March 14: Following Murray’s Treasure Map
April 11: Exploring Jobs with Murray
May 9: Murray & Etta Open a Restaurant
June 13: Etta Spies with Her Little Eye
July 11: Etta’s Favorite Shapes
August 8: Murray’s Cool Tools
September 12: Making Music with Murray & Etta
October 10: Murray & Etta’s Dance Party
November 14: Etta’s Favorite Colors
December 12: Murray & Etta Count Collections

Advertisements

 

December 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31