Photo courtesy of Oglethorpe University Museum of Art

Listen: Works By Women With ASO

Mar 24
Sun, Mar 244pm – 5:30pm


Listen: Works by Women is a celebration of chamber music written by women. Six colleagues from the Atlanta Symphony Orchestra present duos by composers ranging from Clara Schumann, whose 200th birth anniversary is this fall, to Mary Kouyoumdjian, a young composer living in Brooklyn. ASO is grateful to the Oglethorpe University Museum of Art for their kind generosity in hosting this concert, and are honored to present it during their ongoing exhibit: Stories Without an End: Power, Beauty and Wisdom of Women in African Art of the Mehta Collection.

Emily Brebach, English horn
Marci Gurnow, clarinet
Julianne Lee, violin
Jessica Oudin, viola
Elisabeth Remy Johnson, harp
Christina Smith, flute


Presented By:

May 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31