Image courtesy of High Museum of Art

Friday Jazz

Jan 19 – Dec 21
DaysTime
Thu, Jan 18
Thu, Feb 15
Thu, Mar 15
Thu, Apr 19
Thu, May 17
Thu, Jun 14
Thu, Aug 16
Thu, Sep 20
Thu, Oct 18
Thu, Nov 15
Thu, Dec 20
6pm – 10pm
Next: 5:00pm on Dec 21
General Admission$14.50
Buy Now

Description

Mark your calendar for live jazz in the High’s atrium on the third Friday of every month, hosted by Jamal Ahmad from Jazz 91.9 WCLK, Atlanta’s jazz station! Music, drinks, art—no matter the month, every Friday Jazz offers a great lineup featuring different styles of jazz, from straight ahead to free jazz, bebop to swing, and more. Performances are free with Museum admission.

Schedule of performers:
Jan. 19: King Baby
Feb. 16: Sabor! Brass Band
March 16: Paul Stevens
April 20: Emmannuel “Chops” Smith

Advertisements

Presented By:
 

December 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31